January 22, 2008

  • delusion is a prison

     

     

    I copied this from jassmine, and I guess she copied it from old Al.  Whatever it makes alot of since to me today.

    "A human being is part of the whole, called by us “universe,”

     limited in time and space. He experiences himself, his

    thoughts and feelings as something separated from the rest

    - a kind of optical delusion of his consciousness.

    This delusion is a prison, restricting us to our personal

    desires and to affection for a few persons close to us.

    Our task must be to free ourselves from our prison by

    widening our circle of compassion to embrace all

    humanity and the whole of nature in its beauty.     –Albert Einstein

    The Universe- Max Ehrmann Magnet by Max Ehrmann

    I've been following a post from

    2 (25)

    Go tell someone you love them.......and remember I Love You More

Comments (49)

  • :wave:Yes, I knew about Julian. I knew too that the day was close at hand but when I read about it I was still upset. I know he's in a better place now...without pain and never ending treatments and procedures.....it's just sad. My heart goes out to the whole family.

    Thanks for stopping by.:yes: Thanks for your prayers and continued support. I think I've lost a few subs along the way. I know that all the stuff with hubby and the cancer is depressing...so I try to understand.....:)

  • No... I love you more. It is such a hard thing when a young one leaves us.

    Hope all is well in your world. (hug) Ang

  • nice sentiment...

  • Thank you for this post, you reminded me that I can resign as General Manager of the Universe lol...and thank you for sharing Julian with me, I was not aware of this and will be visiting his mom's site soon. 

  • Oh how sad about Jilian. I cannot even imagine the pain.

    Thanks for checking in on me, we just got home tonight from our trip!!!

    Someone in NC loves you!!! :heartbeat: 

  • widening my circle of compassion...because some day, I may be encircled within it....God Bless Julian, may he find sunshine in heaven....:sunny:

    ILYM, sweet Marsha

  • I was sorry to hear about jilian..like you, I had not looked. prayed, but not looked.
    and you are always in my circle.

  • Some times we have to stand above what we feel in our heart and trust that all is as it should be in the divine plane foe this old world. Have a good hump day! ( Hugs )

  • Actually...I love you more.  Bless the hearts of Julian and his family. 

  • Yes we have to enlarge our circle of viewing and feelings .
    I checked everyday on carepages Julian and now I have the heart broken . What a sadness .
    Thank you for your kind comment Marsha .

    Love

    Michel

  • :wave:ryc: I don't really know what kind of job I'm looking for.....any ideas?

  • Julian taught us all to live life in the moment as does Mimi as she goes on. I continue my prayers for the family. I know Julian is alright. Judi

  • RYC: Sorry it took me so long, I was up visiting Cowboy Christian and some of my other Tennessean friends. I live down in the Statesboro area, west of Savannah out in the sticks. I spend most of my year in Tennessee at school though- I would be up there now except I'm doing a semester abroad in Italy- we leave in less than a week! Rome is nice. I went to a camp at Berry once... that place is like a giant golf course that happens to teach people! It made me really want to hunt too, lots of deer running around! I like that area in North Georgia... everything is so flat and boring down here.

  • morning glory right back atcha :sunny:
    and ryc: sorta.

  • morning glory :sunny:
    and no, I do not want dog snot on my windows. I went from labs to pugs for a reason-they're too short to reach the glass!

  • We should be cautious even though picking a locksmith, as we will need a
    skilled that will be ready to securely safe our treasured items.
    Usually a security code is used to open these kinds of locks.
    Keep away from any company which has a huge amounts of problems.

  • Victor worked for Aspen Commercial Security and has been continually grateful for the knowledge they have
    shared with him. • Don’t forget to check its compatibility with your building
    structure and the ability of the system to deliver a good sound quality which
    depends on the structure of your home. With a very good background to its credit,
    you will surely have a rewarding and ingenuous experience with a locksmith.

  • They can also provide you the total security systems installation for your
    residential or commercial purposes. ' Locksmiths can also give genuine suggestions on the kind of
    security systems which should be installed.
    Are you looking for an effective way to protect your family and your home.

  • Another option to have a secure home is to change your lock rather than install a
    new. Usually a security code is used to open these kinds of locks.
    A locksmith Apache service provider will be able to help you install a wide variety of locks and security devices that can improve the security of your house.

  • Simply desire to say your article is as astounding.
    The clearness in your post is simply nice and i can assume you are an expert on this
    subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your RSS
    feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please
    carry on the gratifying work.

  • Every weekend i used to pay a quick visit this
    website, for the reason that i want enjoyment, as this this web site conations genuinely pleasant funny data too.

  • Incredible! This is among the most useful blogs we’ve
    ever stumbled on on this subject matter. Actually excellent.
    I’m likewise an experienced person in this topic as a result I can understand your effort.

  • Oh my goodness! a fantastic article man. Thank you!

  • maxbet
    Appreciate the recommendation. Will try it out.

  • ibc
    Spot on with this write-up, I actually think this amazaing site needs much more
    attention. I'll probably be back again to read more, thannks for the info!

  • Hey there! Useful post! Please keep us posted!

  • I appreciate your work, thank you for sharing all the helpful blogs.

  • Hello, i think that i saw you visited my web site so i got here to go back
    the desire?.I am trying to in finding things to improve my web site!I assume its good enough to use a few
    of your ideas!!

  • It's a shame you don't have a donate button! I'd
    without a doubt donate to this superb blog! I suppose for now
    i'll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to fresh updates and will share this blog with
    my Facebook group. Chat soon!

  • This website is wonderful, i actually enjoy it.

  • Thanks for this excellent website. I am trying to read a lot more articles.
    Thank you again!

  • Truly when someone doesn't understand afterward its up
    to other viewers that they will assist, so here it occurs.

  • Hi there, You have done a great job. I'll definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends.

    I'm sure they'll be benefited from this site.

  • I blog quite often and I genuinely appreciate your
    content. Your article has truly peaked my interest.

    I am going to take a note of your website and keep checking for new details about once a week.

    I opted in for your RSS feed too.

  • excellent issues altogether, you just received a
    new reader. What may you recommend about your post that you simply made some
    days ago? Any certain?

  • Hey! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick
    shout out and tell you I truly enjoy reading your articles.
    Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same topics?
    Many thanks!

  • My brother suggested I might like this web site.
    He was entirely right. This post truly made my day.

    You cann't imagine simply how much time I had spent for
    this information! Thanks!

  • Thanks for sharing your thoughts about kamagra Strona główna.
    Regards

  • This post is in fact a good one it assists new net users, who are wishing in favor of blogging.

  • 469998 850737You need to take part in a contest for among the most effective blogs on the internet. I will suggest this internet web site! 191108

  • I really love your site.. Pleasant colors &
    theme. Did you develop this website yourself? Please reply back
    as I'm attempting to create my own website and want to know where you got
    this from or just what the theme is called.

    Kudos!

  • Regardless of what stage you are in, the principal technique is by modernizing and building houses.
    Vagullion is the final one you will meet in the first part - from
    the 2nd floor to the 5th, and it iss also the first boss after you enter the tpwer for newbie.
    An example of multi-factor authentication is requiring that the user insert something
    the user has such aas a smart card or using a cell phone (something the user has) and entering
    in a password (something the user knows).

  • It is appropriate time to make some plans for the longer term and it's time to be happy.
    I've learn this submit and if I may just I desire to counsel you few fascinating things or advice.
    Perhaps you can write subsequent articles referring to this article.
    I desire to read more issues about it!

  • Many tire gauges include an exposed prong around the tip for this purpose purpose but
    when yours is.

  • HDMI cable specification does not define a maximum cable length,
    but due to attenuation there is a limit as to how long a HDMI lead can successfully transmit
    the signal. Funds were raised for this ambitious scheme and two
    British companies were each contracted to supply 1250 nautical miles of wire cable which took six months to manufacture.
    Instead of having to pay three separate bills and
    deal with three separate companies when you choose
    Verizons Fi - OS service you only have to pay one bill each month.

  • 368939 610146This really is sensible information! Exactly where else will if ind out a lot more?? Who runs this joint too? sustain the excellent function 280604

  • 773100 708718Just a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw outstanding style . 234535

  • 328188 995756I dont think Ive scan anything like this before. So good to find somebody with some original thoughts on this subject. thank for starting this up. This website is something that is needed on the web, someone with a little originality. Good job for bringing something new to the internet! 352901

  • 715613 826633I think one of your ads caused my internet browser to resize, you might want to put that on your blacklist. 171638

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.