Month: October 2014

  • Incredible Thunderbirds

    Air Show Nash 2014

    Hope everyone is doing well....have a great Halloween, I'm working the cake walk and trunk or treat at church....I think I'm going as a frustrated computer geek

    ilym

    Nash Air Show 2014

    Nash and the Thunderbird 2014

    thunderbirds 2014

    Nova Air Show 2014

  • Heads Up!!!!

    Hello Out There!

     I'm still here, well, at least I'm here at home.  My computer at work is still a piece of poo =/   My boss is contemplating getting me a new and improved model....We'll see.  Anyway I've missed xanga a whole lot.  I've not even been able to check your post at work in over a month, which is strange because I can check facebook with no problems....I did read a fb message from xanga this week....I'm signning up for the free six months - YAY FOR FREE STUFF!!!!

    I wanted to post about the lunar eclipes - I'm going to set my alarm and get up for it, as the weather seems to be in a co-operative mood.  Here's some information:

    View larger. |  Deep colors in the umbral shadow are revealed in a long exposure 15 minutes before the total phase of the April 14-15, 2014 eclipse begins.  Photo by Fred Espenak.

    TONIGHT FOROCTOBER 7, 2014

    Courtesy U.S. Naval Observatory
    ________________________________
    I also subscribe to spotthestation which warns me 12 hours in advance when you can spot the international space station fly bys!  I'm not sure if this is for the whole of North America or just my town....but I'm going to watch for the fly by too, it's really cool, I am easily amused though....

    HQ-spotthestation@mail.nasa.gov

    Time: Tue Oct 07 8:34 PM, Visible: 3 min, Max Height: 40 degrees, Appears: W, Disappears: NNE
    So there you go....happy viewing the heavens everyone!
    ILYM