April 22, 2014

  • Carpet NPM #8

    Carpet

    carpets of winter
    blankets of snow

    snow and polar plunge 3-6-2014 036

    carpets of spring
    wild violets grow

    violets

    carpets of summer
    sunflowers glow

    sunflower

    carpets of autumn
    bright leaves steal the show

    fall in Ft. Defiance

    I spent more time looking for the photographs than studying the form -
    and as behind as I am in NPM I should quit reading every ones poems,
    lest I turn into a copy cat  - but that's not happening either

    This carpet poem may be a couplet

    poopers on a picnic table

    but doggone if I know for sure!

    Happy Earth Day

    I'm off to plant rosemary bushes

    because all seven of mine died over the winter  =(((

    view from a tower

    ilym

    p.s....

    I woke up at 4:15am this morning to check out the meteors, there was one patch of clear sky around the moon, I watched  unsuccessfully until the cloud cover overtook us...then went back to bed.  I see a little blue sky out right now so maybe tonights the night!

Comments (12)

  • Very nicely done - rhyming couplets for sure!! I hope your rosemary takes root and that this next winter (gah! I don't even want to think about it!)is less harsh. Two of my yews bit the dust - not that I'm too broken up about it. They were old and I wanted them removed. Now it looks like I'll get my wish!

  • I loved your carpet poem. It was excellent.

  • Lovely photos. I prefer carpets of leaves or violets or sunflowers to snow! Yay for spring! :)

  • Happy Earth Day! :-)

    Oh! I love your poem and your photos! I love that every season has a beautiful carpet! Creative poem, SweetM!!! :-)

    I was out walking about 3:30 a.m. this morning and didn't see the meteor shower...but I'll check again tonight! :-)

    HUGS!!!

  • Lovely pictures of even lovelier carpets. Nice poem, no matter what kind it is.

  • I LOVE your carpet poem !! and I couldn't care less about form. :-D

  • Very well done Marsha. I love the couplets with the pictures. I didn't see any meteor shower last night either. Not sure if I can see them tonight either.

  • Happy Earth Day, Marsha. Each of us need do what we can for our Mother Planet.

  • A sweet and well done poem. I enjoyed it completely! well except for the part about the snow. I've had enough of that for a while.

  • lovely photos.

    Reece ate just deviled eggs and pickles. LOL
    his mom tried to give him some of the dreaded HAM LOL

  • Your poem is perfect for Earth Day! I really love the way each couplet describes the carpet that God lays down for our enjoyment & pleasure! You chose very pretty pictures for each season, too! :-)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.