Month: June 2014

  • Summertime

    Early every spring my husband Barry plants tomato seed, he also buys plants when they come available at the hardware and grocery store, this year I think he planted a dozen plants at the house and has given plants away, I even planted one here at the office. Then the waiting and watching begins...it's always exciting to see those first little green gems apear. Tuesday when I got home from work Barry told me we had a red tomato! I asked him if he'd picked it but he was waiting on our grandson Nash to to have the honor...You see Nash loves tomatoes, he's been our official tomato inspector since he was able to walk! Wednesday Nash and Big Moon ( Nash calls Barry Big Moon, much more creative than grandpa although we do have to explain who Big Moon is quite often) emailed me this photo:

    Nash and the first tomatoes June 2014

    Nash found two red beauties....sometimes being four has it's advantages, like being closer to the ground where red tomatoes like to hang out :) One tomatoe went into Nash's ramon noodles and Barry is saving the second one, I figure until there's another one to take it's place, but I'm thinking it might turn into a tomato sandwich this afternoon...Yummmmmm....my mouth is already watering...

    I haven't called the computer dude in to look at my computer yet, but at least I can connect to the internet without embarassing myself, although occasionally the screen goes blue and everything shuts down...I'll have to do something soon. I'm also still typing blind but I can highlight (thanks Zakiah!)and read what I've written, it's kinda tricky editing this way but I'm gettin it done :)

    Life Is Good

    It's All Good!
    ilym

  • stranger things have happened

    but I'm not sure when or where! As I type this my cursor moves and I think I may be making a post but I can't see what I'm typing, I'll try to be careful in my spelling!, we'll see what happens when I hit post.

    I guess I'm going to have to break down and call in a tech person to fix my problems....I'd call today but it's Friday the 13th and a full moon, the full strawberry moon I think, but without my earthsky emails I'm not for sure about that +/

    I did want to wish all the Fathers out there a Happy Fathers Day! I lost my Dad to cancer 25 years ago, I sure do miss him! I was watching a PBS show about the Tetons a few days ago and was reminded of him. We were camping on a small glacier lake, Slide lake if I remember correctly, Daddy had hiked way up the small stream that fed the lake, or maybe it was a glacier stream leading out of the lake, anyway, Daddy came back to camp without a single trout, he'd had hit after hit but never could keep the fish on line, after a while he realized that the barb on the fly had been broken off...what a bummer, no trout for dinner and the trout didn't even get a fly! It worked out alright though, Momma fixed one of my favorite camp dinners, egg noodles and canned chili....the next morning we'd have the rest of the canned chili with an egg, poached I think, on the chili...maybe all camp food was a favorite, just being out in tnature with family made anything and everything great!

    Have a great weekend! - ILYm

    Mom and Dad July 1987
    This is Mom and Dad in 1987