June 13, 2014

  • stranger things have happened

    but I'm not sure when or where! As I type this my cursor moves and I think I may be making a post but I can't see what I'm typing, I'll try to be careful in my spelling!, we'll see what happens when I hit post.

    I guess I'm going to have to break down and call in a tech person to fix my problems....I'd call today but it's Friday the 13th and a full moon, the full strawberry moon I think, but without my earthsky emails I'm not for sure about that +/

    I did want to wish all the Fathers out there a Happy Fathers Day! I lost my Dad to cancer 25 years ago, I sure do miss him! I was watching a PBS show about the Tetons a few days ago and was reminded of him. We were camping on a small glacier lake, Slide lake if I remember correctly, Daddy had hiked way up the small stream that fed the lake, or maybe it was a glacier stream leading out of the lake, anyway, Daddy came back to camp without a single trout, he'd had hit after hit but never could keep the fish on line, after a while he realized that the barb on the fly had been broken off...what a bummer, no trout for dinner and the trout didn't even get a fly! It worked out alright though, Momma fixed one of my favorite camp dinners, egg noodles and canned chili....the next morning we'd have the rest of the canned chili with an egg, poached I think, on the chili...maybe all camp food was a favorite, just being out in tnature with family made anything and everything great!

    Have a great weekend! - ILYm

    Mom and Dad July 1987
    This is Mom and Dad in 1987

Comments (17)

  • Yay -- it worked! What a nice tribute to your dad, even if he did come back without a fish!!

  • Ha, I just posted about the moon tonight. It went right by me thought the fact that it was Friday the 13th AND a full, special, moon. Interesting.

  • My Dad died 6 years ago.. He was 92. I was lucky to have him as long as I did.

  • Father's Day is a time to remember my daddy too. (My college roommate was jealous that I had a daddy but she had a father.)I hope your computer issues are resolved soon!

  • Such a beautiful post, and great memories of your Daddy! I too lost mine to cancer, 2-1/2 years ago.
    You are very pretty, and you have features of both of your parents.
    Blessings to you and your family... Carolyn :-)

  • I, too, have tech issues, even if it is just a battery. I will be on borrowed computers, such as this one in Amiens, for the rest of my time in Europe. It could be a lot worse;

  • My Dad died of prostrate cancer.
    I find Father's Day a mixture of joy and sadness.
    Happy Father's Day to your hubby!
    Your memories of your dad are precious!
    I hope you recall many more sweet memories on this Father's Day weekend! :-)
    Oh, and hope you get your computer/tech issues resolved!
    HUGS!!! :-) (

  • This memory of this camp in the nature and this patrty of fishing even failed is carved on you .
    This is a moving post ,Marsha.
    it would be impossible for me to type something without see it. I make so many typing mistakes.
    Bravo
    ILYM
    Michel

  • Aww, a sweet photo of your parents.

    I didn't get to see the full moon on Friday... gosh-darn clouds!!! :( There are always clouds when there's something exciting in the night sky!

    Hope you had a good weekend!

  • You are so good with this post... not knowing where and how you were typing. I think this happened to John Glaze once on the old Xanga. I wonder if you can see what you have typed if you tried to highlight the space.
    What a beautiful couple your parents made. Thank you for posting the photo.

  • Found the reading tab so now I can check bloggers I used to read. :-) When I find time to catch up if ever.

  • RYC: Ha! You made me snort-laugh! :-D
    Maybe smart-arses pull the answers out of their butts just to chap other people's butts! ;-) :-D

  • You're right, family is what counts. I lost my Dad a little over 2 years ago. I'm thankful I had him that long. It's hard to see them grow old but harder to see them die before they get old!

    I heard the moon was called a honey moon because it's color looks like honey. I wonder why they call a wedding trip a honey moon? I should go look it up.

    Blessings to you. May the rest of your week be wonderful. :-)

  • Once you have to make shadow fight 2 hack cheats a profit.

    You shadow fight 2 hack cheats are caught in the learning
    stage". The visual style is similar to his proper place. He believes that there's no training mode, you'll definitely get buzzer and mockery and also iPad or iPhone with the slew of content management system which has resulted in its entirety. In a fast pace. For example, should you shadow fight 2 hack cheats be within the us today. A popular platform for your mobile device for which a person who loves games.

  • I have been checking out for a little bit for any top quality articles or blogs on this sort of area .
    Searching in Google I eventually came across this site.

    Looking at this information made me happy that I’ve found precisely what I needed.

  • I can’t recall the last time I really enjoyed an article
    as much as this one. You have gone beyond my expectations on this topic as well as I totally agree with your points.

    You’ve done well with this.

  • You have some interesting info here, well written as well as your website is user-friendly.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.