January 15, 2008

  • I'll be happy when...

    We convince ourselves that life will be better after we get married, have a baby, then another.  Then we are frustrated that the kids aren't old enough and we'll be more content when they are. After that, we're frustrated that we have teenagers to deal with. We will certainly be happy when they are out of that stage. We tell ourselves that our life will be complete when our spouse gets his or her act together, when we get a nicer car, when we are able to go on a nice vacation or when we retire.

             Beach Vacation Art Print by Lowell Herrero

    The truth is there's no better time to be happy than right now. If not now, when? Your life will always be filled with challenges.



             Challenge Yourself Stretched Canvas Print
              It's best to admit this to yourself and decide to be happy anyway. Happiness is the way.

          Happiness Defined Photographic Print by Eric Hansen

         So, treasure every moment that you have and treasure it more because you shared it with someone special, special enough to spend your time with..... and remember that time waits for no one.

                      People with Large Clock Photographic Print

                              So, stop waiting
                              Until your car or home is paid off.
                              Until you get a new car or home.
                              Until your kids leave the house.
                              Until you go back to school.
                              Until you finish school.
                              Until you lose 10 lbs.
                              Until you gain 10 lbs.
                              Until you get married.
                              Until you get a divorce
                              Until you have kids.
                              Until you retire.
                              Until summer..
                              Until spring.
                              Until winter.
                              Until fall.
                              Until you die.

                  Waiting Patiently Art Print


    There is no better time than right now to be happy.  Happiness is a journey, not a destination.

     So work like you don't need money

    Love like you've never been hurt

     and Dance like no one's watching

       Balcony Dance Art Print by Robin Hall

    and remember.................ilym

Comments (50)

  • :wave: Hi, very nice and so true! :yes: How are you today??:)

  • Hey, you have a picture of me and my friends up there!  :p

    There are always challenges, but the times I treasure the most are those spent with the ones I love...in the journey of life!  Thanks for reminding me, uh, sometimes I forget  :sunny:  Hugs, dear Marsha!  Love, Lowie

  • I think there is nothing like living in the moment! Its the joy of the journey as much as the destination!!! Don't forget that someone in NC loves you!!!

  • You always have wonderful words.

    I try to live in the moment... its so hard to get caught up in that other stuff. lol

  • I would front the band with my tiny guitar, but only for you.

    Linda Ronstadt. Excellent!

    ILYM2

    Hatsie

  • Is there a pill for that? :lol:

  • excellent words to live by :goodjob:
    morning glory! :sunny:

  • Absolutely love this post! Have a great hump day! :yes:

  • I love it! Perfect words...  I hope you are doing so well today and completely living in the moment.

  • It seems several people are contemplating the meaning of true happiness.  Good words.

    ~Snow

  • :wave:What I want to know is HOW do you get your man to do the shopping!! You must be awfully good to him!:) I thought I was good but evidently not good enough....:jealous:

  • Mornin' Glory! Did you get snow??? We have about 2 inches and now its sleeting. School is already closed, so I am letting the boy sleep in a bit!!! Be safe if you have to go out in the weather!!!

  • afternoon glory :sunny:

  • Hello darling Marsha....no, we didn't get the snow, not even a wimper of a rain drop...cold as a witches you know what, tho...brrrrr....still, I wore flip flops to Tom Thumb tonight :eek:

  • As always, it delights me to get your comments.

    Tuesday is our little Soul Salon gathering here and I took the liberty of reading what you wrote to the group. It so resonated with our theme of choosing positive joy and happiness rather than wallowing and drowning in the doom and gloom we are so thoroughly subjected to! I told them it was written by a woman who lives north of Atlanta, whose writing I always enjoy. It really seemed serendipitous that you and I and fratmom all were flying in the blessings zone that day.

    Thank you. Peace and keep your eyes open as you smile to catch the glimpse of blessings on the perimeter!

  • Dance like nobody's watching....

  • ryc: I got a laugh when I read about the grocery store......men huh.......that's too funny! :)

  • Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your web site and in accession capital to assert that I acquire in fact enjoyed
    account your blog posts. Anyway I'll be subscribing to your feeds
    and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

  • I was recommended this website by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post
    is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my trouble.
    You're incredible! Thanks!

  • Greetings from California! I'm bored to tears at work so
    I decided to check out your site on my iphone during lunch break.

    I really like the knowledge you provide here and can't wait to take a look when I get home.

    I'm amazed at how fast your blog loaded on my phone .. I'm not
    even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, superb blog!

  • In fact no matter if someone doesn't be aware of afterward its up to other viewers that they will assist, so here it occurs.

  • Wow, amazing blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?
    you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is fantastic, as well
    as the content!

  • Spot on with this write-up, I really think this site needs a great deal more attention. I'll probably be back again to read more, thanks
    for the information!

  • Hi, I do think this is a great site. I stumbledupon it ;) I will come back once again since i have bookmarked it.
    Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich
    and continue to help other people.

  • Howdy just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know a few of the images aren't loading properly.
    I'm not sure why but I think its a linking issue.
    I've tried it in two different internet browsers
    and both show the same results.

  • My spouse and I stumbled over here coming from a different website and
    thought I should check things out. I like what I see so i am just following
    you. Look forward to looking at your web page repeatedly.

  • Omg, outstanding weblog structure! Just how long have you been blogging for?

    you make blogging easy. The overall look of your web
    site is excellent, neatly as the content material!

  • A thoughtful insight and fantastic ideas you have on your site.
    You've got obviously spent a lot of time on this.
    Well done!

  • As a Novice, I am always exploring on the internet for content articles that may be of assistance to me.
    And yours is certainly one. Thanks.

  • From all new account with fundamental resources offered by Supercell,
    to optimal hackable amount from our Clash of Clans exploit.

  • See why this upgrade took longer compared to the remainder and why the end
    outcome deserved the wait.

  • This is a topic that's close to my heart... Many
    thanks! Where are your contact details though?

  • Extremely nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog as well as wished to say that I have certainly enjoyed surfing
    around your blog posts. In any case I’ll be signing up
    to your feed as well as I hope you write once again soon!

  • Book along with Image Credit:. In the community environment, the kids in a loosened, open studying environment, helping
    mode plus the traditional coaching of "all adhere to teachers to help go" compared with shapes produced very big change, extra is take up
    independent learning and helpful learning.

  • mysbobet
    What's up all, here every one is sharing these kinds of knowledge,
    so it's pleasant to redad this web site, and I used to pay a quick visit this webpage every day.

  • Yours is an excellent example of informative writing.
    I think my students could learn a whole lot from your writing style and your content.
    I may share this article with them.

  • I love reading a post that makes people think. In addition, thank you for enabling me
    to provide feedback!

  • Hey! This is my first visit to your blog!
    We are a team of volunteers and starting a new project
    in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us useful
    information to work on. You have done a extraordinary
    job!

  • It was fantastic finding your website last night. I arrived here these days hunting new things.
    I wasn't discouraged. Your ideas after new approaches
    on this thing have been useful plus a great help to me
    personally. We appreciate you having time to write down these items and then for sharing your thoughts.

  • Appreciating the hard work you put into your blog and
    in depth information you present. It's good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn't the same unwanted
    rehashed information. Great read! I've saved your
    site and I'm including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  • You are so interesting! I do not believe I've truly read something like
    that before. So nice to find another person with
    some unique thoughts on this subject. Really.. thank you for starting this up.
    This site is something that is needed on the web, someone with a bit of originality!

  • I've been surfing online more than 3 hours today,
    yet I never found any interesting article like yours.

    It is pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all web owners
    and bloggers made good content as you did, the
    web will be a lot more useful than ever before.

  • What's up mates, its wonderful piece of writing on the topic of educationand fully defined, keep
    it up all the time.

  • It is also a standard interface for all embedded systems including FPGAs, microcontrolelrs and various memories.
    Did you object when Republican leaders used the image
    of rifle cross hairs superimposed on their
    opponents faces in the run up to the November elections as
    a marketing tool, an image that takes on particular uneasiness, given the Saturday shootings.
    Reaction Injection Molding (RIM) was a new process
    still in use today that combines liquid reactive components under high pressure into
    a molded shape.

  • Simply wish to say your article is as astonishing. The clarity in your submit is simply excellent and i can suppose you're an expert in this subject.
    Well with your permission let me to grab your RSS feed to stay updated with coming near near post.

    Thank you a million and please continue the enjoyable
    work.

  • This is a really good tip especially to those new to the blogosphere.

    Simple but very precise info… Thanks for sharing this one.

    A must read article!

  • Next time you're inside gas station you desire to work at, ask the manager if there are jobs available.

  • Unfortunately, the stamps will expire tomorrow, so you need to sell them right
    away. Directed by Steven Spielberg (Release Date:
    June 29). People eagerly await these movies with their full
    dedication and watch the movies in the theatres in the
    first day first show, with rapt attention.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.