November 22, 2013

  • Top Ten minus Three, Nine and Ten

    I'm going to finish  this top 10 list,  if it kills me.... in no particular order

     

    1. Your top ten foods.

    1.) lobster with drawn butter,

    2.) the stuff that's left after you clarify butter - omg!!!!

    3.) oysters on the half shell - small cold and salty

    4.) asparagus

    5.) steak, preferably Filet mignon  grilled and rare  - although if  the squeamish family is here I go med rare .

    6.)  trout caught out of the creek behind the house, smoked with pecan wood from the tree behind the house

    7.) mangoes - I wish I had a tree behind the house, but I'd have to move the house.

    8.) avocados

    9.) key lime pie - (no kitty you can not have my pie :)

    10.) seafood etoufee

    2. Your top ten people in history living or dead to invite to a dinner party.

    1.) John Wayne

    2.) Jane Goodall

    3.) Willie Nelson

    4.) Paul Newman

    5.) Albert Einstein

    6.) Jimmy Buffett

    7.) Ken Burns

    8.) Rachel Carson

    9.) Georgia O'Keeffe

    10.) Katharine Hepburn

     

    3. Your top ten favorite songs.

    see post before last....

    4. The top ten ways you’d like to spend your Saturday.

    1.) swimming in the gulf of mexico

    2.) swimming in a clear mountain lake

    3.) swimming in the atlantic ocean

    4.) swimming in the pacific ocean

    5.) swimming in the creek behind the house

    6.) reading

    7.) star gazing

    8.) playing with puppies

    9.) watching hunnered year old movies

    10.) water skiing

     

    5. Your opinion, the top ten inventions / discoveries of mankind.

    1.) fire

    2.) antibiotics

    3.) looms

    4.) wheels

    5.) printing press

    6.) velcro

    7.) computers

    8.) telephone

    9.) electricity

    10.) preservation - as in canning and preserving food

    6. The top ten ways you would spend money if money was no object.

    1.) good healthy food  for everyone

    2.) health care for everyone

    3.) education for everyone

    4.) a home for everyone

    5.) build my own observatory

    7.) roof my house in slate

    8.) go off the grid

    9.) own an island in the florida keys

    10.) help animals

     

    7. Your ten best qualities or talents.

    1.)  accounting

    2.) organizing

    3.) loving children

    4.)  compassion

    5.) talking to animals

    6.) driving

    7.)map reading

    8.) memory

    9.) cooking chili

    10.) making cornbread

    8. Your ten best friends.

    1.) my husband

    2.) my children

    3.) my siblings

    4.) my mother

    5.) my cousins

    6.) my boss

    7.) the ladies group from church

    8.) Linda Stout

    9.) Lynn Stout

    10.) if you add these people up it's way more than ten....so I'll stop here.

    I'll also have to finish this list next week...it's time to go home again....Have a Wonderful Weekend - ilym

     

    9. Your top ten best memories.

    1.)

    2.)

    3.)

    4.)

    5.)

    6.)

    7.)

    8.)

    9.)

    10.)

    10. The top ten things you wouldn’t want anyone to know about you.

    1.)

    2.)

    3.)

    4.)

    5.)

    6.)

    7.)

    8.)

    9.)

    10.)

Comments (14)

  • I've never tried the stuff left over from clarifying butter. It looks kinda gross, but I guess it is just milk solids.
    Ha, when I first glanced at your inventions list, I thought the second one said "buttocks."

  • Mmmmm, mangoes!

    Map-reading seems to be a fading skill. While I use Google Maps to get a general jist of the region, I create my own routes. The only time I have the GPS with me is when I'm going to Cleveland; I'm not used to big-city driving so I like having an extra hand.

  • It may be Thanksgiving before you finish,Marsha, but keep at it. :)

  • that's fun isn't it?

  • A great list! I think your dinner party would be very fun! Katherine Hepburn would be a blast!!

  • Jimmy Buffett and Willie Neslson can do a duet and serenade everyone after eating their dinner of surf and turf.

  • I love the people you picked to party with!!! I'd have questions for all of them!!! :-)
    The way you'd spend $$$ is so kind and generous! :-)
    Playing with puppies is the best!!! :-)
    HUGS and Happy Whee-kend!!! :-)

  • Good Job! I would try it, but no time with daughter in rehab, and Thanksgiving to think about.

  • WOW! I didn't know you were a Foodie!! :) those are some great lists... I guess I need to do a few more. :) but...seafood etoufee????? ILYM&M (!!I know someone who has eaten seafood etoufee??!!!!!)

  • I regret to not be an historical people since I will not be invited to your diner party. Marsha! :-(
    I notice in your three prefered dishes there are two seafood and elsewhere you say many times you love swimming in the sea. All of this is related to fishes ?? The sea looks like your priviledged field ( if I dare say ! :)
    Have a good Thanksgiving
    Love
    Michel

  • BTW , I heard at he TV we could see a comet this night,

  • ILYM 2 !! Happy Thanksgiving!

  • How are you doing?!
    I miss you around here!
    HUGS!!! :-)

  • I'm so sorry to hear about your friend dying. :-( You (and all her family and friends) are in my prayers.
    HUGS!!!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.