January 23, 2014

  • Going for Moore Gold

    X Games Update Edit

    Colten Moore12h
    "Thank you everyone that has supported me,
    glad I could pull off the gold for Caleb"
    He Won Big Time...I'm so proud

    last year was a pretty tough year for my family, three of our clan passed, but with each passing our family came together and our bonds were strengthened...

    two of the cousins, Caleb and Colten Moore, have competed in the Snowmobile part of the Winter X Games. Last year after a horrible accident Caleb lost his life.  Colten will be back competing tonight!.  You can read this very heart warming and heart breaking story in the links below... if you'd like.

    http://xgames.espn.go.com/events/2014/aspen/article/10303834/colten-moore-prepares-return-x-games-aspen

    http://www.nytimes.com/2014/01/19/sports/dizzying-heights-and-a-death.html?_r=0

    ASPEN 2014 - SCHEDULE & RESULTS

    • THURSDAY, JANUARY 23
      2 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. ETESPN3 Men's Snowboard SlopeStyle Elimination
      7:30 p.m. - 9 p.m. ETESPN3 Men's Snowboard SuperPipe Elimination
      9 p.m. - 11 p.m. ETESPN,WatchESPN Men's Snowboard SuperPipe EliminationSnowmobile FreeStyle Final

    We have a big family...each and everyone are special in their own way... here are some photo's I love!

    Photo: Good luck Colten!!!! #foreverwewillremember #rideforcaleb #WinterX-Game #2014

    this is Colten, He's been practicing snowmobile tricks...

    tricks like this

    which sometimes turn out like this

    all of us do a lot of praying

    Colten Moore Will Be Sentimental Favorite at X Games Aspen 2014

    Colten Moore Will Be Sentimental Favorite at X Games Aspen 2014

    Even if Colten Moore doesn't win a medal in Aspen, he's made a major statement just by taking part.

    Last year, Colten's brother, Caleb, crashed attempting a backflipduring the Snowmobile Freestyle finals, with his snowmobile landing on top of him. Although he was able to walk off with help, he died a week after the accident. It's the only time that an athlete has died in the history of the X Games.

    You could excuse Colten if he wanted to take a year off, but that's not something he's prepared to do, as he is in the field for the 2014 Snowmobile Freestyle finals. Moore said, per ESPN.com's Devon O'Neil:

    "I think going back to X Games is going to be a little nerve-racking but I've dealt with it throughout the year. And I'm going to have a lot of family and friends there to help me, keep me calm. I'll pray to Caleb, and I know he'll be there with me. And everything should be good."

     This is  Uncle Charles, Calebs Grandfather and Caleb in 2011...Uncle Charles is in Aspen this year along with a gathering of other family members.

    Photo: Words cannot even begin to describe how much I admire the strength you have Moore family! Colten, I can't wait to see you tear it up tomorrow! You are truly amazing! Have fun out there, and I'll be watching!! #mooregold #31style #rideforcaleb

    Caleb and Colten

    Five of these girls are family...daughters, nieces and cousins - I think this was in 2012

    Wade and Michele

    Caleb and Coltens parents

    my cousins

    This is what Love Looks Like

    the whole family 2005, love looks like this too.

    We'll all be watching and praying and just loving one another

    RIP Caleb

    this show's for You

    ILYM

     

     

     

Comments (13)

  • It's sad when someone so young dies.

    That is a large family back in 2005
    The more the merrier.

  • Families need a lot of prayers. I'm glad that yours is a loving, praying family. Sorry for your loss.

  • This post was heartbreaking and sweet at the same time. God bless your family. Colton will be added to my prayers as he ventures forth with his XGames. He does look like a rockstar in that top picure (just like the advertising on his gear says). I love the picture of the 2 brothers, and yes, all of the pictures. I can feel the love and closeness you have shared. May Caleb be in peace. I am sorry he has left this life so young.

  • RIP, Caleb :(

    Good luck to Colten!

  • So sad that Caleb dies - I will be rooting for Colten. It is wonderful that he is competing and feels he has a guardian angel. Prayers will be said!

  • My very best wishes for a successful XGames for Colten! Do let us know how he does!

  • Rest in peace, Caleb.
    Praying for and rooting for Colten!
    God bless your beautiful family!
    HUGS!!! :-)

  • I will keep your family in my prayers and I wish all the luck in the world for a good out come of the Xgames

  • I'm so proud of him! Gold is a HUGE deal!

  • Congratulations Colton!!!
    Thanks for sharing the update :)

  • This brought tears to my eyes. All the best to Colton.

  • I read the tweet by Colten: she won gold and bronze dedicated to Caleb and the family .
    You form a beautiful family of fighters and winners, Marsha and the family members are narrowly linked by love
    ILYM
    Michel

  • Congrats! He won it?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.