July 30, 2013

  • half full

    I just can't wrap myself around a final post...not yet..yet if I don't it may be too late...but maybe not
     
    I think my glass is half full
     
    or I've turned into that ridiculous cartoon
     
    cat/dog
     
     
    I think Dave Glick is doing good 
     
    Life is Fragile
     
    Handle with Prayer
     
    heart
     
     
    Tuesday 9:49am via Seedsowers mobile

    Good morning again, Dave messaged to me that he had a wonderful night, I'm so happy he finally got to sleep well. He walked up and down the hall yesterday and he's been doing his breathing exercises faithfully, there's a buzz in the air that he might be able to go home tomorrow but no official word yet.
     
    and
     
    My daughter and son-in-law posted some pictures of Switzerland
     
     
    a room with a view
     
     
    I'm not sure what Nate was thinking
     
    but I know I would have been thinking
     
    dang that's a long way
     
     
     
    it's good to be young and able
     
     
    I kept expecting to see Heidi and Alp-Ohi
     
    in case you never read the book 
     
    Heidi
     
    You should
     
     
    What an Amazing World We Live In
     
    ilym
     

Comments (22)

  • Switzerland is a jewel like you on Xanga, Marsha.:yes:Love :heartbeat:Michel :wave:

  • I, too, have been feeling the cat/dog!  Glad to hear about Dave -- hope he continues to recover well.  And the Switzerland photos are wonderful.  Hope to see you soon!

  • Thank you for all of your optimism throughout the years! Thank you with tears in my eyes.

  • Great that Dave might be ready to go home! I'm sure Beth is anxious to have him back home. I love the photos - we do live in a marvelous world!

  • Ah, Switzerland. I have ancestors from there and I have always wanted to visit. Those photos look lovely. :) :coolman:

  • I'm still praying for Dave and Beth! Thank you for sharing this good news! Thank you, Marsha, for your always positive, fun, wonderful posts and interactions!I've remained so positive this past month...trying to keep up some good fun morale around here...but today the tears are flowing! HUGS!!!

  • :heartbeat: :heartbeat: :sunny: :sunny:YOU have made Xanga a better place!! Come visit me sometime cousin.

  • And I thought I'd drop them on you!

  • I just have a few minutes to drop off MINI's...

  • :sunny: :giggle: :goodjob: :lol: :p :spinning: :eek: :fun: :laugh: :coolman: :yes:

  • Bless you. Thank you for updating on Dave. I keep him in my thoughts and prayers. He has been a wonderful host along with Beth to our family whenever we have visited them Dave is an amazing man and I look forward to seeing him again soon.And once again, Bless you. Much love...john

  • Thank you so much for posting updates when I couldn't I so appreciate your prayers, love and concern.dave has been up and around and walking the halls and he's doing well but there's still no word about when he can go home.Iwe've had the best years on here and more than that I can't ask for it's been wonderful thank you for being a part of my life I love you so much!

  • What beautiful pics! They look like paintings. :)

  • :sunny:"Beautiful post, and your cup is always full. AMEN"

  • Those pictures are beautiful. My memories of xanga were also beautiful. It definitely is hard to comprehend 'lasts' because with the internet it seems things are so concrete- sites with visitors will continue existing... but I suppose that was not the case here. Their fundraiser seems to be updated though, another goal has been established and it's almost been met.

  • I guess you are not yet aware that Xanga Team Leader John posted overnight that he was kicking in $10,000.00 and then more donations poured in today, July 31st and his ten grand plus nearly $51,000.00 plus has reached the $60,000 dollar goal and Xanga.com lives on soon to be on Xanga 2.0 on it's new web host, WordPress.Don't believe me? Go here: https://xanga.crowdhoster.com/relaunch-xangaXanga LIves!Peter

  • Switzerland...ooh my, what a dream! Beautiful photos!!! I've been praying for Dave.

  • Beautiful pictures. I can almost smell that clean air. I will share some of my sea air upon which you mentioned though. It's rather salty.Well, worries are over. Xanga survives. Now you can relax.

  • Good write-up. I definitely appreciate this website.
    Thanks!

  • Dօ уou mind if Ι quote ɑ couple of your posts as long as I proide credit and sources Ƅack to үοur webpage?
    My website іs in the exact sɑme aгea of іnterest ɑѕ
    yours and my visitors wօuld genuinely benefrit frtom ѕome օf the
    іnformation yoս provide hеrе. Please llet
    me know if this alright wіth yօu. Thanks a lot!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.