August 3, 2013

  • and the survey says

    Because sometimes I like jumping on the band wagon clueless

    also I'm time stamping from home every so often

     

    What was the last thing you put in your mouth? white toast with raspberry jam,  jam from the dollar tree, it cost a buck for a jar and was very good, not as good as @saintvi's though.

    Have you ever kissed anyone named Matthew? Yes, my oldest son's name was Matthew, I'd give anything in the world for one more kiss...I say kiss all you can while you can, you just never know what the future holds.

    Where was your profile picture taken? ironically from the cemetery

    Can you play guitar hero? I've never tried, but I can play a few chords on a real guitar which makes me much cooler.

    Name someone that made you laugh today?  Nash came in the office a bit ago, you cain't help but laugh when he's around.

    How late did you stay up last night and why? Until about 2:30 AM and again ironically I was watching family feud...

    If you could move somewhere else, would you? Yes, I'd move to Texas to be nearer my family or where the salt water meets the sandy shore.

    Ever been kissed under fireworks? Not that I can recall.

    Which of your friends lives closest to you? hummm -does the husband count? of course he does...my husband Barry is the answer

     

    Do you believe ex's can be friends? for some folks yes, I don't think it would be possible for me if that were the case though =/

    How do you feel about Dr Pepper? I'm a Pepper, he's a Pepper, She's a Pepper, we're a Pepper, Wouldn't you like to be a Pepper, too? Be a Pepper. Drink Dr Pepper.

    When was the last time you cried really hard? A couple of weeks ago.

    Where are you right now? At work, it's lunch time and since I had toast and jam earlier I have some free time now clueless

    What bed did you sleep in last night? My own bed, it's an old iron bed with an old but comfy mattress.

    What was the last thing someone bought for you for dinner? Fish from Captain D's

    Who took your profile picture? I did.

    Who was the last person you took a picture of? my daughter Anna

    Was yesterday better than today? No 

    Can you live a day without TV? Yup.

    Are you mad about anything? Nope - I don't do mad, I get angry occasionally though

    Are you upset about anything? Nope.

    Do you think relationships are ever really worth it? Well Yes - where would we be without them, except alone...which would be nice sometimes but not all the time.

    Are you a bad influence? sometimes I am very bad....

    Night out or night in? In.

    What items could you not go without during the day? the Mr. Coffee Machine

    Who was the last person you visited in the hospital?My bosses mother.. she fell and broke her leg, had a partial hip replacement and is still not doing well.

    What does the last text message in your inbox say? no cell phone so no text for me =/

    How do you feel about your life right now? Life is Good

    Do you hate anyone? No.

    If we were to look in your xanga inbox, what would we find? a whole lot of find me here messages.

    Say you were given a drug test right now, would you pass? I would test positive for keflex...bronchitis sux wtf

    Has anyone ever called you perfect before? No and I don't see that ever happening.

    What song is stuck in your head? "be still and know"      http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lHlbnNUHQGI our church choir does it the best though.

    Someone knocks on your window at 2am, who do you want it to be? Ed McMahon and the Prize Patrol silly

    Wanna have grandkids before you’re 50? I had two by the time I was 40 and I'll have a great grandchild before I'm 60..we don't waste much time in our family heart

    Name something you have to do tomorrow? I've been trying to think what I have to do, I think I'm free for the first time in a long time.

    Do you think too much or too little? Way too much!

    Do you smile a lot? Yes.

    Who was your last missed call on your Mobile phone? evidently I'm the last american girl without a cell phone whatevah

    Is there something you always wear? Nope.

    What were you doing 30 minutes ago? collecting rent - it's what I do the first of the month.

    Did you have an exciting last weekend? Yes, My Grandson Reese got married and we went to a (insert drum roll) Biker Rally shocked

    Have you ever crawled through a window? Yes.

    Have you ever dyed your hair? Nope, locks for love takes processed hair but I can't see it being a good thing, you never know how a cancer patient will react to chemicals no matter how insignificant.

    Are you wearing a necklace? No.

    Are you an emotional person? yes - no - maybe

    What's something that can always make you feel better? the sound of children laughing ... there is no sweeter sound.

    Will this weekend be a good one? Yes, Margaritas will be involved.

    What do you want right now? tomorrows margaritas would be nice.

    Have you ever worn the opposite sex's clothing? yes but I won't elaborate, however I will say that I love nice big cotton button down ( or is it up ) dress shirts

    Have you ever worked in a food place? yes, I worked for Davis Brothers Cafeteria in high school, started out rolling silver wear, then I served behind the food line, graduated to the cash register (always gave the Air Force guys a break),helped cook when the cooks didn't show up on time  and eventually moved to the office made the deposits, ordered food and stuff and did basic accounting, it was my first accounting experience and has served me well ...I don't think they are in business anymore, probably cause I gave the Air Force guys a break =/

    What's on your schedule for tomorrow? for the first time in ages I don't have anything scheduled for tomorrow, well all the dogs need a bath that's about it though..unless I clean house - yuck!

    Does anyone know your xanga password? I don't know, I use the same password for everything but I doubt anyone would remember it.

     

    There ya go...me in a nutshell clueless

    But wait - I'm adding a new question:

    How many Hummingbirds have you caught in your life time?  5

     
     
     
    This was the last one,
    she flew into the office and I caught and released her
    you wouldn't believe how fast their little hearts beep
     
    also behind her are my desk flowers
    I've had gardenias blooming since the first of June,
    when the gardenias start blooming I know
    it's time to open my bedroom windows
    for 
    two months of glorious fragrance
     
    Have A Great Weekend
     
    ilym
     
     
    breaking news from Pennsylvania
     
    Today Dave came home from Hershey Medical Center and he's doing well, thank you for all the prayers on his behalf, kind thoughts, well wishes and love that you sent !

    Today Dave came home from Hershey Medical Center and he's doing well,
    thank you for all the prayers on his behalf,
    kind thoughts,
    well wishes and
    love that you sent !
     
    posted by Glicks Greenhouses
     
    YAY - DAVE
    laughing


     

Comments (16)

  • I'm pretty sure catching hummingbirds with your bare hands qualifies as a super power! Have a great weekend!

  • No cell phone here, either. Wow, you must be fast to catch a hummer! I can't even catch them with my camera!

  • Whacking hummingbirds with a tennis racket doesn't count as catching, does it?I love margaritas. I buy the Limearitas from Budweiser since I'm too lazy to make them from scratch and too cheap to drink them at a bar.

  • @Roadkill_Spatula - See if you can find Stinky Gingo Margarita's, they are the best and cheep too....I don't drink anything except water when we go out...unless it's a byob place.

  • whacking birds with rackets does not count, only whackin carpenter beetles counts in racket swattin

  • Nah, I have read a couple of peoples' answers to this that did not have cell phones. you may be getting rarer but you are not alone. :) Catching hummingbirds? I think I've SEEN about 5 in my lifetime. Never got close enough to even think about catching. Neat!

  • @leaflesstree -  :sunny: never mind :sunny:

  • Cool answers! I'm going to have to answer this before the wagon rolls on by! btw - great news that Dave is home and doing well!!

  • Oh wow, a hummingbird! :) We have a hummingbird feeder but I haven't seen a single hummingbird yet this summer :(

  • I'm so happy he is doing better and praying the Lord's blessing to continue in your family!

  • I was pretty indiscriminate in kissing girls, in my teens and twenties. Never met one named Matthew, though. :lol:

  • @leaflesstree - I can see humming birds everyday if I wanted now that the woman in the back put a hummingbird feeder there on her porch.

  • Yes,No,Perhaps.I like the kissing idea but girls don't agree being kissed by older people... especially under fireworks.Good news about Dane.That is good for a big smile.

  • Nice to hear about Dave!!We used to have a hummingbird feeder. My wife would put the hose on spray and they would fly into it. Very cute.My wife finally wore one of my white dress shirts one day. She looked so hot--I loved it. She does not like doing things like that, and she never did it again. frank

  • Yay Dave! I caught a humming bird once. It was sooooo tiny and I was afraid I was going to hurt it. I took it outside and let it go.

  • No cell phhone ? :nono: I do not have either but my wife is become the queen of texting kingdom!! :rolleyes:At reading you, Marsha, I got in my mind the idea to make the Margarita . This looks good ! :p I have to find the Tequila ??? :giggle:You are a clever hunter to catch hummingbird! :goodjob: Probably it was attracted by the flowers on your deskThanks for the good news from Dave .ILYM :heartbeat: :heartbeat:Michel

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.