April 2, 2014

  • Home Town NPM#2

    My home town is very small
    less than a grand of us
    I know them all

    A grocery, a bank
    two pharmacies and
    three places where you can fill up your tank

    four places to eat
    several antiques
    a grammar school that is pretty darn neat

    but the park is the best
    for fun or for rest
    a cave and a spring we surely are blessed

    Ice Cream in the Park 4-1-2014

    Nash and Nova in the park yesterday
    eating Ice Cream...it was such a lovely day!

    I didn't have much time to study the types of poetry today, but I think this may be Free Verse:

    A Free Verse Poem does not follow any rules. Their creation is completely in the hands of the author. Rhyming, syllable count, punctuation, number of lines, number of stanzas, and line formation can be done however the author wants in order to convey the idea. There is no right or wrong way to create a Free Verse poem.

    whew

    now I'm off to ride the church bus and pick up  little children
    Jesus  loves them all and so do I
    but I'd like to snatch the heads off
    some of the grown-ups
    but I won't

    ILYM

Comments (17)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.