January 30, 2015

  • Hope

    Michele Fauquet posted a picture of his snowdrops from quite a few years ago, mine are just starting to push up through the soil...it's such a reassuring sight. Actually mine don't look exactly like Michele's, they may not be snow drops at all...if any of you know what the might be if they aren't I would love to know. Anyway, here's a photo of my snowdrops from quite a few years ago also.

    dinosaur caught the clippers (2)

    and a legend too!

    A legend about the origin of the snowdrop tells us that after being expelled from the Garden of Eden, Eve sat weeping. An angel comforted her. Since the Fall, no flowers had bloomed, but snow fell ceaselessly. As the angel talked with Eve, he caught a snowflake in his hand, breathed on it, and it fell to earth as the first snowdrop. The flower bloomed and Hope was born. In Germany there is a different snowdrop legend. When God made all things on the Earth, He asked the snow to go to the flowers and get a little color from them. One by one the flowers refused. Then, very sad, she asked a snowdrop to give it a little of its colour and the snowdrop accepted. As a reward, the snow lets it bloom first whenever spring shows.

    Hope - it's a good thing

    Have a great weekend

    ILYM

    and another photo of Nova Rae:

    wheres my supper 1-28-2015

    she's always hoping for supper =))))

Comments (72)

  • I think those are snowdrops -- and I think they look a lot like Michel's!

  • I have no idea what a snowdrop flower is. They look like small little white silver bells.

  • Since I posted the above comment, a picture of another flower came across my desk that I think is probably your flowers -- they are lilies of the valley. They appear more clumpy than Michel's, and more like lily greenery, but flowers much like the snowdrops.

  • Interesting legends! I'm not an expert on flowers. The only early bloomer we get are the crocus. Hope is a wonderful thing!!

  • I'm used to crocuses, followed by a St. Patrick's Day blizzard.

  • I think you are right Marsha , knowing there are different variety of snowdrop. I liked the legend going with this flower.
    Nova Rae looks quite ready to eat . It is hard to be hungry! :)
    ILYM♥
    Michel

  • That's a neat story. We're supposed to get snow tomorrow. We'll see if they're right. Sometimes they howl wolf and the wolf doesn't show up.

  • such interesting legends ~ :)

  • We need lots of snow where we live.

    I did figure out snowdrop here until I read Janet's comment. . I must be dense this morning. Have a good weekend.

    frank

  • They might be, but I can't be sure. No two snowdrops are the same.

  • There is like a void,Marsha.
    I hope all is well with you.
    Love
    Michel

  • Hey just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
    The words in your article seem to be running off the screen in Firefox.
    I'm not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with
    web browser compatibility but I figured I'd post to let you
    know. The design look great though! Hope you get the issue resolved soon. Many thanks

  • What's up i am kavin, its my first time to commenting anyplace, when i read this paragraph i thought i
    could also create comment due to this good post.

  • It's going to be end of mine day, except before ending I am reading this wonderful piece of writing to improve my know-how.

  • They are snowdrops all right, even if there is no snow they'll grow.
    Nice legends about the flower.
    Supper is more important than flowers thinks Nova Rae.

  • I love what you guys are usually up too. This kind of clever work and coverage!

    Keep up the fantastic works guys I've added you guys to my blogroll.

  • Hi there to every , for the reason that I am actually keen of reading this webpage's post to be updated regularly.
    It consists of pleasant stuff.

  • continuously i used to read smaller articles or reviews which as well clear their motive, and that is also
    happening with this piece of writing which I am reading at this place.

  • I'm curious to find out what blog platform you
    happen to be working with? I'm having some minor security problems with my
    latest site and I'd like to find something more risk-free.
    Do you have any solutions?

  • Thanks designed for sharing such a fastidious idea, post is good, thats why i have read it fully

  • Hi! This post couldn't be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my previous room mate!
    He always kept talking about this. I will forward this write-up
    to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

  • I was curious if you ever thought of changing the layout of your site?
    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.

    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better.
    Youve got an awful lot of text for only having
    1 or two pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

  • Can I just say what a comfort to discover a person that
    genuinely understands what they are discussing on the internet.
    You definitely realize how to bring a problem to light and make it important.

    More people must look at this and understand this side of the story.

    I was surprised that you are not more popular since you surely possess the gift.

  • Today, while I was at work, my cousin stole my iphone and
    tested to see if it can survive a 40 foot drop, just so
    she can be a youtube sensation. My apple
    ipad is now broken and she has 83 views. I know this is completely off topic
    but I had to share it with someone!

  • Hello there! This blog post could not be written much better!
    Looking at this article reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He continually kept talking about this. I will send
    this information to him. Fairly certain he will
    have a great read. Thank you for sharing!

  • It's a shame you don't have a donate button! I'd definitely donate to this brilliant blog!
    I suppose for now i'll settle for book-marking and adding
    your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will talk about this website with my Facebook
    group. Chat soon!

  • Hello there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my
    myspace group? There's a lot of people that I think would really appreciate
    your content. Please let me know. Thank you

  • Greetings! Very helpful advice within this post! It is the little changes that produce
    the greatest changes. Thanks a lot for sharing!

  • Whoa! This blog looks exactly like my old one! It's on a entirely different topic but
    it has pretty much the same page layout and design. Wonderful choice of colors!

  • hello there and thank you for your info – I've certainly picked
    up something new from right here. I did however expertise
    some technical points using this site, since I experienced to
    reload the site lots of times previous to I could get it to
    load correctly. I had been wondering if your web host is
    OK? Not that I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement
    in google and could damage your high-quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords.
    Anyway I'm adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for a lot more of your respective exciting
    content. Make sure you update this again soon.

  • Spot on with this write-up, I absolutely think this amazing site needs much more attention.
    I'll probably be back again to read more, thanks for the info!

  • Thanks for a marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it, you might be a great author.I will be sure to
    bookmark your blog and will often come back later on. I want to encourage yourself to continue your great writing, have a nice day!

  • It's actually a great and useful piece of info.
    I'm satisfied that you shared this helpful info with us.
    Please stay us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

  • Outstanding story there. What happened after? Good luck!

  • I got this web site from my pal who shared with
    me on the topic of this web site and now this time I am browsing this website and
    reading very informative posts at this place.

  • Nice post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am
    impressed! Extremely helpful information specially the last part :
    ) I care for such information a lot. I was
    seeking this certain info for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  • Hi to every body, it's my first visit of this website; this webpage consists of awesome and really good data for visitors.

  • Wow! This blog looks exactly like my old one! It's on a
    totally different topic but it has pretty much the same page layout and design. Outstanding choice of
    colors!

  • Aw, this was an incredibly good post. Taking a
    few minutes and actual effort to create a good article… but what can I say… I put things off a
    lot and never manage to get anything done.

  • I have read so many posts regarding the blogger lovers but this post
    is genuinely a nice piece of writing, keep it up.

  • I think this is one of the most important information for me.

    And i'm glad reading your article. But should remark on few
    general things, The website style is great, the articles is really nice : D.
    Good job, cheers

  • Admiring the time and energy you put into your website and in depth
    information you offer. It's good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn't the same unwanted rehashed material.
    Fantastic read! I've saved your site and I'm including your RSS
    feeds to my Google account.

  • I for all time emailed this weblog post page to all my contacts, since if
    like to read it after that my contacts will too.

  • Have you ever thought about adding a little bit more than just
    your articles? I mean, what you say is fundamental and everything.

    But imagine if you added some great graphics or video clips to give
    your posts more, "pop"! Your content is excellent but with pics and clips, this blog could definitely be one of the very best in its niche.

    Superb blog!

  • At this time it appears like Drupal is the preferred blogging platform available right now.
    (from what I've read) Is that what you are using on your blog?

  • Hello there, just became alert to your blog
    through Google, and found that it’s definitely
    informative. I'll be thankful if you continue this in the future.

    Plenty of folks will be benefiting from your writing. Cheers!

  • Howdy just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know a few of the images
    aren't loading correctly. I'm not sure why but I think its a linking issue.
    I've tried it in two different browsers and both
    show the same results.

  • I am regular visitor, how are you everybody? This article
    posted at this site is truly good.

  • Keep this going please, great job!

  • A thoughtful insight and great suggestions you
    have on your website. You have obviously spent
    a lot of time on this. Great job!

  • I want to to thank you for this wonderful read!! I absolutely loved every bit of it.

    I have got you book marked to check out new stuff you post…

  • I am not sure where you are getting your info, but great topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more.
    Thanks for wonderful info I was looking for this info for my mission.

  • Kattie
    Hello, always i used to check weblog posts here in the early hours in the morning,
    for the reason that i live to gain knowledge of more and more.

  • Hello, I think your site might be having browser
    compatibility issues. When I look at your blog site in Firefox,
    it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it
    has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!

    Other then that, great blog!

  • Greate article. Keep writing such kind of info on your site.

    Im really impressed by it.
    Hello there, You've done an incredible job. I will certainly digg it and
    for my part recommend to my friends. I am sure they'll be benefited from this web site.

  • I absolutely love your blog and find a lot of your post's to be just what I'm looking for.
    can you offer guest writers to write content for you personally?

    I wouldn't mind writing a post or elaborating on many of the subjects you write related to here.
    Again, awesome site!

  • Wow I enjoy reading your content articles, saved to favorites!

  • You have made some good points there. I checked on the
    internet to find out more about the issue and found most people will go
    along with your views on this site.

  • Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long as I provide credit
    and sources back to your blog? My blog is in the exact
    same area of interest as yours and my users would genuinely benefit
    from some of the information you present here. Please let me know if this alright with you.
    Many thanks!

  • Surfing the Internet is a very enjoyable thing to do, but in order to be
    able to this you need to choose the proper Internet speed that will allow you to do what you want or need to accomplish.
    If you want to hear what is really going on,
    then this is the technology that you need. If we used that signal to drive a speaker to run in the same 1000hz frequency
    with the same amplitude, we would hear that sound through the speaker.

  • Ferret diets should list meat, poultry or fishmeal, or animal
    by-products as the first ingredient. Think of what happens when we squeeze an orange - What comes out when you squeeze.
    You can also check your desktop's lower right hand
    toolbar in order to see the power charging icon - the
    icon will indicate its charging status by showing what looks pretty much like a battery with a lightning
    bolt flashing right on it.

  • This post offers clear idea designed for the new viewers of blogging,
    that truly how to do blogging.

  • It is in reality a great and useful piece of information. I am
    satisfied that you simply shared this helpful info with us.
    Please keep us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

  • Very descriptive article, I loved that bit. Will there be a part 2?

  • Someone essentially help to make severely articles I would state.
    That is the first time I frequented your website page
    and to this point? I amazed with the research you made to create this actual post amazing.
    Excellent job!

  • The machine options an Express Bake cycle which allows you to
    make freshly baked bread in simply fifty eight minutes.

  • Keep on working, great job!

  • This church, regarded with profound respect by the islanders, occupies the exact location where the first chapel on island
    was built. Funds were raised for this ambitious scheme and two
    British companies were each contracted to supply 1250 nautical miles of wire cable which took six months to manufacture.
    So now you will need to think about is where you should be trying to purchase this product from.

  • , the largest publicly owned oil and gas company on the globe.

  • I was suggested this web site by my cousin. I'm not sure whether this post is
    written by him as no one else know such detailed about my difficulty.
    You're wonderful! Thanks!

  • This is a fantastic web site, could you be eager in doing an interview regarding just how you created it?
    If so e-mail me!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.